This is your 2015-2017 executive:

cupe-touchiconPresident:   Valerie Trudeau L. 1182

705-626-7213 or 705-983-4545


Vice President :


Recording :   Secretary  Jennifer Martin L. 4705


Secretary Treasurer :    Tania Massicotte L. 1332




Sharon Richer L. 1623

Jurisdictional Representatives:

Education :  Bill Desjardins L. 895

Health Care : Tania Massicotte L. 1332

Municipal :  L. 4705

Social Services :  Bev Desjardins L. 2599


Our bylaws set out the rules for how our local democratically elects our representatives, and how it is run.


If you have active committees, here is a good place to put either their contact information, or updates and information from your committees.

What we do

If you represent members at a lot of different work sites, it’s important to list somewhere on your site all of them – so that when your members search in google for something like “cupe paramedics hearst” – or even just “paramedics hearst,” or “st john evangelist school barrie”, they’ll find a page somewhere on the site that has those words in it.

CUPE 999 represents municipal workers in the following communities in the District of Cochrane:

  • Black River – Matheson
  • Cochrane
  • Fauquier – Strickland
  • Hearst
  • Iroquois Falls
  • Kapuskasing
  • Mattice – Val Cote
  • Moonbeam
  • Moosonee
  • Opasatika
  • Smooth Rock Falls
  • Timmins
  • Val Rita – Harty